I am Alive!!!

Man, what a crazy weekend.  That was by far the gnarliest crash I have ever had.  I fractured 3 vertebrae in my spine and fractured my shoulder.  I could have been dead or paralyzed, but , thankfully, I was given another shot!  I have to wear a really uncomfortable collar for  2 weeks and then its back to building trail.  That’s why you wear your helmet and chest protector kids (remembered the helmet, forgot the chest protector).

It looks like my DH racing days are over, but PTD still charges forward with the same ambition.  I am glad everyone liked the trail so much and hopefully will be able to enjoy it for many years to come!  Thanks everyone for all your help and concerns, stay tuned for some positive event post soon. ~WOODY

IMG_0025

~ by progressivetraildesign on July 21, 2009.

5 Responses to “I am Alive!!!”

  1. Glad to hear you’ll be ok. We were worried for ya.
    Trail was great, can’t wait to see more of your work.

  2. Heard about your little spill from some buddies that were up at the race. Glad to hear everything is still intact and the injuries weren’t too serious (considerin’ what they could’ve been). Healin’ vibes sent your way from the Rogue Posse down in Dallas,Tx.

    -Snapper-

  3. Glad your ok! Vibes sent from the Dallas crew!

  4. damn man……glad you’re gonna be back up & goin again soon….the healin’s sent your way……..take care brother

    Cooter Brown

Leave a Reply

 
